Dupé Agoyi Fashion Word

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, so I was feeling a little low last night, exams an stress an all that jazz soooooo, I decided to create a list of my most wanted accessories this season and fell in love with Alexander McQueen’s Spring Summer collection.

Number 1 on my killer list is this to die for clutch bag.  It has quite a hefty price at £1,845 but ladies, the great thing about this is you know it will never leave your hands.  So as I was creating my list, I thought ‘well I might as well create individual looks. Thus, the madness began. The new collection of Jimmy Choo 24:7 includes these very tasty and chic nude pumps  priced at £435.

Actually I remember seeing a 25% discount code in a bridal magazine which may come in handy. Though a slight colour difference to the clutch, who will notice once it’s on right? Next on my list was finding the prefect attire and I figured it all depends on the event but no one can ever go wrong with a gorgeous pair of skinny jeans. What’s better than a pair that flatters your figure and looks like they were custom made for you. Burberry Brit has a gorgeous pair with a price tag of £150 on net-a-porter.com. So we have a Jeans, the shoes and a bag. I decided that a simple white tee would finish off the look with a touch of Stella McCartney. Now, we all love her flawless tailored jackets which help create elegance and that ‘ I didn’t even think about what I was wearing’ ( yet it took you 45 minutes to decide) look. So what’s better to add to my list than this beautiful wool twill blazer from her new collection priced at £735. Look complete!

So as I sat a looked at my collage of items, I realised I had no accessories at all. My love for McQueen would make me bankrupt so I looked to the high street. I took quite a while to find something I truly loved but indeed I found a few things. This insect brooch which I thought it would give the look a bit of an edge, comes at £9.99 at Zara .

Though not a major Topshop lover, I added this cute crown ring to my collection in celebration of the Jubilee.

 Not bad for £10  Plus, it goes very nicely with the McQueen clutch and Jimmy Choo pumps.

 

Love,

Dupé

